How to delete your WhatsApp account completely and forever

We are going to explain how to delete your WhatsApp account completely and forever so that if you want to say goodbye to the Facebook messaging application, you know all the steps to take. Today there are many alternatives to WhatsApp, such as Telegram or Signal, and if any of them have convinced you enough to be willing to delete WhatsApp, here is how to delete your account.

But you should know that if you delete your WhatsApp account you will lose all your data. Therefore, you may want to download a copy of all your data or proceed to synchronize your photos with other services so as not to lose them. You can also directly download your photos from WhatsApp, or forward them without losing quality.

On Android, open WhatsApp and press the  button with three dots at the top right. A window with options will open, in which you must click on the Settings option that you have at the bottom to enter the application settings.

Once you enter the WhatsApp settings, now you have to click on the Account section, which is the one that appears at the top. Here you will have all the settings related to your WhatsApp user account.

Once you are inside the Account section, you will see several categories at the beginning and then at the end some individual options. Here, click on the option to Delete my account that you have at the end, which is the one with which you start the process to delete the account.

You will enter the Delete my account screen. In it, at the top, you are notified of all the data that will be erased forever. Below, you are given the option to simply change the number, and at the end, you have the process of deleting the account. It’s simple, you have to select your country, write your phone number and click on Delete my account, that red button that you have at the bottom. When you do, your account will be deleted and you will no longer be able to continue using WhatsApp.

How to delete your WhatsApp account on iOS

On iOS, open WhatsApp and click on the Settings button. You have it in the bottom bar, on the right, and it appears with a cogwheel icon.

Once you enter the WhatsApp configuration menu, now you have to click on the Account section, which is the one that appears in third place and has the icon of a key. Here you will have all the settings related to your WhatsApp user account.

Once you are inside the Account section, you will see several categories at the beginning and then at the end some individual options. Here, click on the option to Delete my account that you have at the end, which is the one with which you start the process to delete the account.

You will enter the Delete my account screen. In it, at the top, you are notified of all the data that will be erased forever. And at the bottom, in the end, you will see the option to change the number. But what matters is the centre, the process of deleting the account. It is simple, you must write your phone number and click on Delete my account that appears with the red text. When you do, your account will be deleted and you will no longer be able to continue using WhatsApp.

Leave a Comment